Bringing The Music Of New Orleans To NYC
Find us in New Orleans



NOLAFUNK.COM features live music events in the New York Metro Area of bands and performers that are from or related to the spirit of New Orleans.
If you've been to Jazzfest or Mardi Gras, chances are you're familiar with these bands and if not this is a great place to discover some really great music.



UPCOMING NOLAFUNK SHOWS

Get email updates from Nolafunk!
E-mail address:
 

CONNECT WITH US









Google+




Thursday February 26 - Washington, DC

Cory Henry & The Funk Apostles
(of Snarky Puppy)
- (Almost) Birthday Celebration!
Performing original music in the vein of Prince, Stevie Wonder, James Brown, Earth Wind & Fire + more

Friday February 27

Fat Friday
NYC's Annual Mardi Gras Party
w/ Brother Joscephus & The Love Revolution, Reverend Billy and the Stop Shopping Choir, DJ Douggie Style

Saturday February 28 - NYC

Cory Henry & The Funk Apostles
(of Snarky Puppy)
- Birthday Celebration!
Performing original music in the vein of Prince, Stevie Wonder, James Brown, Earth, Wind & Fire + more

Monday March 2

Royal Southern Brotherhood
featuring Cyril Neville, Devon Allman, Yonrico Scott
w/ Slam Allen

Thursday March 5

Water Seed
A musical gumbo that recalls the ancestral strut and joie de vivre of New Orleans' Treme
Tuesday March 10
Steve Kimock Tribute to Jerry Garcia Feat. Steve Kimock, Bill Vitt (Jerry Garcia Band), Jeff Chimenti (Furthur, Ratdog), Bobby Vega (Zero, KVHW), Dan Lebowitz (ALO), John Morgan Kimock & more
Friday March 13
Steve Kimock Tribute to Jerry Garcia Feat. Steve Kimock, Bill Vitt (Jerry Garcia Band), Jeff Chimenti (Furthur, Ratdog), Bobby Vega (Zero, KVHW), Dan Lebowitz (ALO), John Morgan Kimock & more

Friday April 3

Dirty Dozen Tour
Kung Fu / Twiddle
w/ special guest Teddy Midnight

Friday 4/24 & Saturday 4/25

Dopapod
w/ Ellis Ashbrook (4/24),
Big Mean Sound Machine (4/25)
Thursday April 30
Funk Fest at Fontana's
w/ Jive McFly, Riverside Soul, The Truthseekers

Saturday May 2

Turkuaz
9-piece power funk army hailing from Brooklyn
Nolafunk Jazz Series in New Orleans

May 1 - May 3

Voodoo Dead feat. Bill Kreutzmann, Steve Kimock, Keller Williams, Dave Schools, Jeff Chimenti plus special guests George Porter Jr., Papa Mali (5/2 only) + more tba

Friday May 8

Everyone Orchestra feat. Vernon Reid (Living Colour), Aron Magner (Disco Biscuits), Robert Mercurio (Galactic), Durga McBroom (Pink Floyd), Natalie Cressman (Trey Anastasio Band), Ivan Jackson (High & Mighty Brass Band) + more tba
Thursday May 28 (Rescheduled)
Wilmington, DE

Kermit Ruffins
& The BBQ Swingers
JUST ANNOUNCED
Friday May 29
Kermit Ruffins
& The BBQ Swingers
JUST ANNOUNCED
Friday June 5
Marc Broussard
w/ Samantha Fish