Bringing The Music Of New Orleans To NYC, New Orleans & Beyond



NOLAFUNK.COM features live music events in the New York Metro Area of bands and performers that are from or related to the spirit of New Orleans.
If you've been to Jazzfest or Mardi Gras, chances are you're familiar with these bands and if not this is a great place to discover some really great music.



UPCOMING NOLAFUNK SHOWS

Get email updates from Nolafunk!
E-mail address:
 

CONNECT WITH US









Google+






Friday July 3
Governors Club Funk- N'- Cue
feat. George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic
w/ Fonky Kong (Lettuce side project)
plus DJ Cochon de Lait
Friday July 3 + Saturday July 4
Chicago Dead Pre and Post Parties (4 shows!)

Rebirth Brass Band
Late shows w/ special guest DJRC
Sunday July 5 | Chicago, IL
A Tribute to Jerry Garcia
Steve Kimock * Jackie Greene * Melvin Seals
Bobby Vega * John Morgan Kimock

SOLD OUT
Friday July 10
Keller Williams /
The Motet

All-request set by Keller Williams
Followed by The Motet's Electro-Funk Dance Party
Thursday July 23
Cowboy Mouth
Friday July 24
Eric Lindell
Thursday July 30
Golden Gate Wingmen
feat. John Kadlecik, Jay Lane,
Jeff Chimenti, Reed Mathis
Saturday August 1
6th Annual Nolafunk Summer Jazzfest
Snarky Puppy
w/ special guest DJ Cochon de Lait + more tba
Tuesday August 4 | Washington, DC
In The Spirit of The Sound
Steve Kimock feat. Bobby Vega, Jeff Chimenti,
Jay Lane, Dan Lebowitz
& special guests
Performing Grateful Dead, Jerry Garcia, Kimock Classics & more
Wednesday August 5 | New York, NY
In The Spirit of The Sound
Steve Kimock feat. Bobby Vega, Jeff Chimenti,
Jay Lane, Dan Lebowitz
& special guests
Performing Grateful Dead, Jerry Garcia, Kimock Classics & more

Thursday August 6 | Boston, MA
In The Spirit of The Sound
Steve Kimock feat. Bobby Vega, Jeff Chimenti,
Jay Lane, Dan Lebowitz
& special guests
Performing Grateful Dead, Jerry Garcia, Kimock Classics & more

Friday August 7 | Woodstock, NY
In The Spirit of The Sound
Steve Kimock feat. Bobby Vega, Jeff Chimenti,
Jay Lane, Dan Lebowitz
& special guests
Performing Grateful Dead, Jerry Garcia, Kimock Classics & more

Friday August 28
Funk Fest at Fontana's
w/ Water Seed, Emergency Brakethru,
The New Black, FREDO



Privacy Policy