Bringing The Music Of New Orleans To NYC
Find us in New Orleans



NOLAFUNK.COM features live music events in the New York Metro Area of bands and performers that are from or related to the spirit of New Orleans.
If you've been to Jazzfest or Mardi Gras, chances are you're familiar with these bands and if not this is a great place to discover some really great music.



UPCOMING NOLAFUNK SHOWS

Get email updates from Nolafunk!
E-mail address:
 

CONNECT WITH US









Google+




Thursday January 29
Funk Fest at Fontana's
w/ Smooth Antics, William Thompson Funk Experiment, Black Tie Brass, Brooklyn Sound Machine, The Truthseekers
Friday January 30
Tryptophunk feat. George Porter, Jr. (The Meters), John Gros (Papa Grows Funk), Brian Stoltz (Funky Meters), Mark Mullins & Craig Klein (Bonerama), Terrance Houston (Toubab Krewe)
Saturday January 31
The James Brown Dance Party
The Funkiest All-Star Tribute in Show Business feat. Jeff Sipe (Leftover Salmon, ARU), Todd Stoops (Kung Fu, RAQ), Jennifer Hartswick (Trey Anastasio Band), Chuck Jones (Dopapod), Chris Bullock (Snarky Puppy), Rob Volo (Deep Banana Blackout), Rob Somerville (Kung Fu, Deep Banana Blackout), Adam & Matt Chase (Strange Design), Laura Reed + more

Saturday February 7

Samantha Fish
Lyrical thunderbolts, lightning-flash fretwork
and ground-shaking grooves

Thursday February 12 - Ardmore, PA

CEG & Nolafunk 5th Annual Mardi Gras Ball Featuring
Bonerama,
Glen David Andrews
Friday February 13 | 9th Annual Nolafunk Mardi Gras Ball
Bonerama, Marco Benevento: Tribute to James Booker feat. Johnny Vidacovich & Dave Dreiwitz,
Plus Glen David Andrews, DJ Cochon de Lait
Get into the spirit and dress up in your Mardi Gras best!

Saturday February 21

Tab Benoit
w/ special guest tba

Thursday February 26 - Washington, DC

Cory Henry
(of Snarky Puppy)

(Almost) Birthday Celebration!

Saturday February 28 - NYC

Cory Henry's "The March"
(of Snarky Puppy)

Birthday Celebration!

Thursday March 5

Water Seed
A musical gumbo that recalls the ancestral strut and joie de vivre of New Orleans' Treme
Tuesday March 10
Steve Kimock Tribute to Jerry Garcia Feat. Steve Kimock, Bill Vitt (Jerry Garcia Band), Jeff Chimenti (Furthur, Ratdog), Bobby Vega (Zero, KVHW), Dan Lebowitz (ALO), John Morgan Kimock & more
Friday March 13
Steve Kimock Tribute to Jerry Garcia Feat. Steve Kimock, Bill Vitt (Jerry Garcia Band), Jeff Chimenti (Furthur, Ratdog), Bobby Vega (Zero, KVHW), Dan Lebowitz (ALO), John Morgan Kimock & more

Friday April 3

Dirty Dozen Tour
Kung Fu / Twiddle
w/ special guest Teddy Midnight
JUST ANNOUNCED

Saturday May 2

Turkuaz
9-piece power funk army hailing from Brooklyn
JUST ANNOUNCED | Nolafunk Jazz Series in New Orleans

Saturday May 2 & Sunday May 3

Voodoo Dead feat. Bill Kreutzmann, Steve Kimock, Keller Williams, Dave Schools, Jeff Chimenti plus special guests George Porter Jr., Papa Mali (5/2 only) + more tba
Thursday May 28 (Rescheduled)
Wilmington, DE

Kermit Ruffins
& The BBQ Swingers