Bringing The Music Of New Orleans To NYC
Find us in New Orleans



NOLAFUNK.COM features live music events in the New York Metro Area of bands and performers that are from or related to the spirit of New Orleans.
If you've been to Jazzfest or Mardi Gras, chances are you're familiar with these bands and if not this is a great place to discover some really great music.



UPCOMING NOLAFUNK SHOWS

Get email updates from Nolafunk!
E-mail address:
 

CONNECT WITH US


















Saturday August 30

Funk Fest at Fontana's
w/ Funky Dawgz Brass Band,
Riverside Soul, Whyte Planes

Saturday September 6

Governor's Island Seafood & Music Beach Party
w/ Badfish: A Tribute to Sublime, Easy Star Allstars perform Dub Side of the Moon, Alan Evans PLAYONBROTHER, Superhuman Happiness, Spiritual Rez, Bob Marley Tribute performed by CCB, Jimmy Kenny & The Pirate Beach Band, Hot Lava, DJ Cochon de Lait + more

Saturday September 20

Everyone Orchestra Conducted By Matt Butler
Joel Cummins (Umphrey's McGee), Schmeeans (Lettuce), Ashish Vyas (Thievery Corporation), Jennifer Hartswick, Natalie Cressman, Russ Lawton (Trey Anastasio Band), Cris Jacobs (The Bridge)

Thursday September 25

The New Orleans Suspects
JUST ANNOUNCED

Friday September 26

Cory Henry Group
of Snarky Puppy

Tuesday September 30

The Hot Sardines
Album Release Party
w/ DJ Cochon de Lait

Wednesday October 8

Marc Broussard
w/ Andy Suzuki & the Method

Friday November 7

Youngblood Brass Band

Friday November 14

Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey /
New Zion Trio

Friday November 21

Dopapod
w/ Alan Evans Playonbrother,
Teddy Midnight