Bringing The Music Of New Orleans To NYC, New Orleans & Beyond



NOLAFUNK.COM features live music events in the New York Metro Area of bands and performers that are from or related to the spirit of New Orleans.
If you've been to Jazzfest or Mardi Gras, chances are you're familiar with these bands and if not this is a great place to discover some really great music.



UPCOMING NOLAFUNK SHOWS

Get email updates from Nolafunk!
E-mail address:
 

CONNECT WITH US









Google+




Friday July 31
Funk Fest at Fontana's
w/ The Nephrok! Allstars,
Afroskull, Phantom Pop

Saturday August 1
6th Annual Nolafunk Summer Jazzfest
Snarky Puppy
w/ special guests Funky Dawgz Brass Band,
DJ Cochon de Lait

Saturday August 1 (11pm)
Official Snarky Puppy After-Party
DJ Boomtown
(Chris Bullock of Snarky Puppy)
Tuesday August 4 | Washington, DC
In The Spirit of The Sound
Steve Kimock feat. Bobby Vega, Jeff Chimenti,
Jay Lane, Dan Lebowitz
& special guests
Performing Grateful Dead, Jerry Garcia, Kimock Classics & more
Wednesday August 5 | New York, NY
In The Spirit of The Sound
Steve Kimock feat. Bobby Vega, Jeff Chimenti,
Jay Lane, Dan Lebowitz
& special guests
Performing Grateful Dead, Jerry Garcia, Kimock Classics & more

Thursday August 6 | Boston, MA
In The Spirit of The Sound
Steve Kimock feat. Bobby Vega, Jeff Chimenti,
Jay Lane, Dan Lebowitz
& special guests
Performing Grateful Dead, Jerry Garcia, Kimock Classics & more

Friday August 7 | Woodstock, NY
In The Spirit of The Sound
Steve Kimock feat. Bobby Vega, Jeff Chimenti,
Jay Lane, Dan Lebowitz
& special guests
Performing Grateful Dead, Jerry Garcia, Kimock Classics & more

Just Announced
Saturday August 22
New Breed Brass Band
Added to the 2nd Annual Governor's Island Seafood & Reggae Beach Party
Friday August 28
Funk Fest at Fontana's
w/ Water Seed, Emergency Brakethru, FREDO
Just Announced
Thursday September 3
Honey Island Swamp Band
Just Announced
Monday September 28
Skerik's Bandalabra
Fela meets Steve Reich in rock's backyard. Dance and listen
Friday October 30
MarchFourth Marching Band
Halloween Weekend


Privacy Policy